Monday, July 22, 2013

EXILYM - No more freedom [2010]

Exilym, the solo project, was created in 2003, already then distilling an ambient post rock, ethereal, with spatial sonorities. Exilym, the band, became real during summer 2009. Formation continues in the same musical range, but decide to accentuate the spatial side, trough the sound, visuals or even the universe told by titles. This second born was cimented around conception of a first real project, EP « No More Freedom », composed of six titles recorded during autumn 2009 at the ObritalStation Studio, and out in march 2010 through the label Swarm of Nails.

Genre - Post-rock | Post-metal 
Country - France
Influences -The Evpatoria Report, Sigur Ros, Shora, EITS, Mono, Mogwai, Red Sparowes, Russian Circles, Kwoon...
Label - Swarm Of Nails

01. Welcome To The Second New Era
02. Transmission.N511
03. One More Step Before The End
04. Transmission.N514
05. The Space Stranger And The Orbital Wish
06. Transmission.N520

Re-up. Great band.

No comments :

Post a Comment