Thursday, December 15, 2011

OH HIROSHIMA - Resistance is futile [2011]

Oh Hiroshima is a post-rock band from Kristinehamn, Sweden, formed in 2006 by Leif Eliasson and Jakob Nilsson. Two friends who met in high school and formed a close friendship. What started off as a solo project became a project between two friends who wanted to create and experiment with the music they loved.

After a few months Jakob’s younger brother, Oskar, joined the duo to play bass, but later switched to drums. The three has since been a solid line-up, but it wasn't until 2011 that they found the missing link in the band when Simon Axelsson joined them to play bass.

We released our first EP in 2009 titled 'Empty Places Full of Memories', and in 2010 we released our second EP titled 'Tomorrow'. Our first full-length, titled 'Resistance Is Futile' was released in 2011. All of our albums are self-released.

Genre - Post-rock | Ambient | Indie
Country - Sweden
Sounds like - Tides From Nebula, Caspian, Russian Circles...
Label - Unsigned

01. This Is Not the End
02. Insignificant Numbers
03. The Fog of War
04. What Once Was
05. Catch-22
06. Richard D. Anderson
07. Waves
08. Capitalistic Cataclysm

No comments :

Post a Comment