Sunday, March 27, 2011

THE FLASHBULB - Soundtrack to a vacant life [2008]

Benn Jordan is an idm musician operating under many pseudonyms. Since 1999 his most widely distributed and eclectic music has been released under the name of The Flashbulb, whose songs mostly fall under the idm/breakcore genre. Other names Benn operates under are Benn Jordan, Q-Bit, Flexe, Dr. Lefty, Acidwolf, Human Action Network, DJ ASCII, Lucid32, Dysrhythmia, chr15tpunch3r, Sixty Six Ex, rapemachine and rnd16.

Genre - Electro | Post-rock | Experimental | IDM
Country - USA
Label - Alphabasic Records

01. Prelude
02. Kirlian Voyager
03. Steel for Pappa
04. Dirt Bikes and Street Vendors
05. Bodies in the House Next Door
06. Forbidden Tracks
07. Sunset Dept.
08. Someone
09. La Tristesse Durera Toujours
10. That Missing Week
11. Remember Tomorrow
12. The First Rain and You
13. Warm Hands in Cold Fog
14. Near the Woods
15. Sunshine
16. No Running Water
17. Leaving Georgia
18. Severed
19. Vicious Circle
20. Swollen Trees
21. Submerged Renewed
22. Hello Mr. Tree
23. I Believed in God
24. Pine Ridge, SD
25. That Final Week
26. Returning Flight Theme
27. Floating Through Time
28. Highway One
29. Hello, I'm Benn
30. Suspended in a Sunbeam
31. When the Sky Ends

Really great elelctro avant-gardist musician. 

No comments :

Post a Comment