Wednesday, April 23, 2014

ATHLETICS - Who You Are Is Not Enough (Re-release) [2014]

Deep Elm Records is pleased to announce the forthcoming re-release of Who You Are Is Not Enough, the third album from post-rock / post-hardcore heroes ATHLETICS. A conceptual record about the quest to find oneself, Who You Are Is Not Enough was written stylistically as one song separated into five parts relating to love, loss and acceptance. The 10 track re-release will include the original five part album released in June 2012 plus an instrumental version of each part dubbed the 'Find Yourself' tracks. "This is an album about finding yourself. So we felt it was only appropriate to remove the albeit very poetic lyrics in order to give the listener an option to create his or her own experience to the masterful music without any pre-conceived ideas. It's a very powerful, unique, genre-spanning album that stands on its own with or without lyrics. So fans now have a choice on how to make the most of the music" says label owner John Szuch.

Genre - Post-rock | Ambient | Indie
Country - USA
Sounds like - Moving Mountains, Moonlit Sailor, Ours To Alibi
Label - Deep Elm Records, InTheClouds Records

01. I
02. II
03. III
04. IV
05. V
06. I (Find Yourself)
07. II (Find Yourself)
08. III (Find Yourself)
09. IV (Find Yourself)
10. V (Find Yourself)

Rereleased album, with instrumental version.

No comments :

Post a Comment