Wednesday, July 16, 2014

SEQUOIAN AEQUISON - Onomatopoeia [2014]

The debut album by a band from St. Petersburg which performs instrumental music in stylistic frames varying from heavy doom metal saturated with tones of distraction to resonating ambient, partly light and airy, partly resounding and deep, inviting a listener to follow. As if the water column flows you away from the stony cliffs and then covers you, taking deeper and deeper, without a chance to come back. The quartet was formed in 2012 by three former members of Inter Arbores and the guitarist of post-metal band Ypres.

Genre - Atmospheric Post-metal
Country - Russian Federation (St Petersburg)
Label - Slow Burn Records

01. К поверхности / To The Surface (10:43)
02. Невозвратное / Irretrievable (09:58)
03. Размыкая стены / Opening Walls (08:43)
04. Отдых на пути в никуда / Rest On The Way To Nowhere (12:32)

Free mp3 download, buy physical copy here.

No comments :

Post a Comment